News

To all our year 11 students 🍀😁👍📝✏️

Wednesday 15th May 2019

HT Blog

Thursday 9th May 2019

Headteacher’s Blog

Year 11 Prom

Tuesday 7th May 2019

Please find attached further details regarding our Year 11 Prom which will be held on Friday 21st June 2019. The attached PDF file provides details of how to pay, discounts and other useful information.

YEAR 11 PROM 2019 PPT

 

Canteen/New Menus

Tuesday 7th May 2019

From Monday 29th April canteen facilities at The City of  Derby Academy moved over to Derbyshire County Council. Please click on the link below for more details including menu options:

http://www.cityofderbyacademy.org/canteen/

Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 7th May 2019

A reminder that our Year 10 Parents’ Evening will take place on Wednesday 15th May 16:00-19:00.
Students will be given appointment cards to arrange appointments with their subject teachers shortly.

Ramadan Mubarak

Tuesday 7th May 2019

Bank Holiday – 6th May

Wednesday 1st May 2019

Monday 6th May is a bank holiday, the Academy will be closed. School reopens on Tuesday 7th May.

Easter School

Friday 12th April 2019

🐥🥚🐰Easter School🐰🥚🐥

Over the Easter break there is an opportunity for year 11 students to attend revision sessions. Students have been given the timetable for these sessions this week.

In addition, maths revision sessions are as follows:

🐣Thursday 18th April – (x2) Higher and Foundation
🐣Thursday 25th April – (x1) Higher
🐣Friday 26th April – (x1) Foundation

These will be from 10:00-12:30 each day.

Please advise your child to support their revision with MathsWatch ‘set task’ completion and ‘independent work’

Many thanks

Spring 2019 CoDA Newsletter

Friday 12th April 2019

City of Derby Academy Spring Newsletter is now available. Students will be given a copy today to take home.

http://www.cityofderbyacademy.org/newsletters/

Early Closure

Wednesday 20th March 2019

In order for the school to continue to improve I will be providing further opportunities for my staff to receive vital training and development.  This will mean that I will be closing the school at 12:25 for two days in June and July. Further details can be found following the link below.

Students will be handed the letter during form time today to take home. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with school if you have any questions.

Early Closures 2019 0319